Sunday, April 1, 2012

VOTE! Usenet Kook Awards, March 2012

Here follows the one true ballot for the March 2012 Usenet Kook
awards. Anybody may vote, but your votes may be disqualified, mocked,
burnt, shredded and/or recycled for use as toilet paper at the Vote
Wrangler's discretion if: 
  * you are a previous winner of Kook of the Month or the Bobo Award
  * you attempt to vote twice
  * you vote anonymously or with an unidentifiable sockpuppet
  * you vote for or against yourself
  * you vote in a thread other than this one
  * you vote in a newsgroup other than AUK without crossposting to AUK
  * you follow up to an incomplete or altered version of the ballot
  * you have officially been declared non-existent 
Crossposting the complete, unaltered ballot is permitted. You have
until 23:59 GMT on April 9th to cast your votes. Vote wisely;
next time the candidate might be *you*. 

Kook of the Month

(vote for one)
Greg "Rock Hard Stupid Greegor" Hanson.
Mark Morgan Coprophilic Fan Club.
neither of the above

Coward of the Month

(vote yes or no)
Ras Mikaere "Eunuch" Enoch

Looney Maroon Award

(vote for one)
Defending The Honor Of Casey Anthony Facebook Posters
Tom Potter of alt.astronomy
neither of the above

Golden Killfile

(vote yes or no)
Alien the Anonymous Coward.

Bob Allisat Memorial Hook, Line & Sinker

(vote yes or no)
Greegor "Rock Hard Stupid" Hanson.

Palmjob Paddle

(vote yes or no)
David "Yads" "The Doctor" Yadallee.

Tony Sidaway Drama Queen Award

(vote yes or no)
Ignis "Igneous Rockius" Fatuus.

George Pickett Memorial Trophy

(vote yes or no)
Greegor "Rock Hard Stupid" Hanson.

Busted Urinal Award

(vote yes or no)
Greggie, aka lsrlts.

Unabomber Surprise

(vote for one)
Ignis "Igneous Rockius" Fatuus.
Mark "Polish Knight" Sobolewski.
neither of the above

72 Raisins "Crackpot Religion" Award

(vote yes or no)
Bob Larson, posting as kensmithiscool.

Barbara Woodhouse Memorial Dog-Whistle Award

(vote for one)
Alien, trained by Gary L. Burnore.
Greegor "Rock Hard Stupid" Hanson, trained by Kent Wills.
Greg "Neal Warren" Hall, trained by Steve Crook
none of the above

Office of Darth Bawl

(vote for one)
Ignis "Igneous Rockius" Fatuus.
Greg Hall (incumbent)


  1. Don't forget to add Greg Hall and % as nominees for the Hammer of Thor.

    1. Greg "Neal Warren" Hall was nominated and seconded by two notorious net.kooks. Therefore, the nomination and second were rejected.

      5. Are only AUK regulars allowed to vote?
      By no means. Anybody who isn't a known net.kook may vote.

      In persent's case, he was nominated by a known net.kook AND he himself is a known net.kook and support group troll. Even better, he is a resident of the Galactic Killfile, thus ineligible for awards.

      Thanks for commenting.